Sunshine Blogger Award #6

Hey girl hey. And boy.

I haven’t done a tag in ages and I can smell the pile that I still didn’t finish all the way from Canada. You guys are actually amazing but also need help because this potato doesn’t deserve all these awards. Thank you to the gorgeous Kiwi for nominating me and let’s get answeringgg!


 

Interview Time

  • What weird food combinations do you really enjoy?

To be honest, I don’t really have any weird food combinations? OH I guess I like jalapeno chips dipped in yoghurt but that’s normal, right? Right? Maybe feta cheese with chilli paste? I don’t know guys, I’m too perfect. Jk jk. 😂

Image result for hair flip gif

  • What’s the spiciest food you’ve eaten?

My dad likes to make fried tomatoes which I know sounds weird but it’s like mashed tomatoes with garlic and hot peppers. It tastes SO good, I swear. The hot pepper would be cut into pieces and I got used to it but it’s really spicy. Oh and bro the spicy Doritos is nasty but really spicy like I actually shed tears in English class. 😂

Image result for tears gif

  • What’s the most expensive thing you’ve broken?

I don’t remember breaking anything?! Guys, grandma mode is activated like what is this? OH OH never mind, I broke a laptop once. Wait, I can explain. 😂  Basically my uncle gave my mom a pink mini laptop for a present and I would use it to paint and play black hole pinball. I’d use it on the edge of the sofa and it fell TWICE. My mom got so mad but looking back, it was a hella small laptop for the price. Wait, that still doesn’t excuse my actions…moving on. 😂

Related image

  • What’s your cure for hiccups?

I know everyone says to drink water but I basically hold my breathe and swallow? Like when the hiccup tries to come, I swallow it down and then it stops? 😂  You guys should try it.

  • What movie quotes are your favourite?

Hahah there was one that we always said from princess bride. It’s your classic but here are some others:

  • “I’ll never let go, Jack.” *does anyways* 😂 – Titanic
  • “My name is Inigo Montoya. You killed my father. Prepare to die.” – Princess Bride
  • “Suck on that.” – Mean Girls
  • “Only you, Will Traynor, will tell a woman how to wear a bloody dress.” – Me Before You

Related image

And omg there was one from the Tenth Kingdom that I completely forgot.

  • What’s the funniest joke you know?

The only jokes that make me laugh are inside jokes but the other day I found this in my diary:

  • Knock knock
  • Who’s there
  • Daisy
  • Daisy Who?
  • Daisy me rolling, they hating.

Image result for they see me rollin gif

Yeah, I should stop.

  • If magic was real, what spell would you learn first?

Black magic is real but I ain’t about that haram life. Hmm I’d learn how to read people’s minds mwahha. Or how to freeze time. Can you do that? Or are we talking turning people into frogs? Let’s take a playbuzz test. Guys take it with me so we can compare answers.

  1. Last time I cried – f). I felt lost
  2. Last thing I bought – Um none of these but I’ll take a). something romantic for my lover myself (aka food)
  3. Someone steals your lover, you – f). let it roll off your shoulders, karma
  4. Which 7 deadliest sins are you most like – c). sloth (I do my prayers but I could be doing extra things)
  5. Which picture resonates – g). rushing to health
  6. Scariest thing that can happen to you – h). someone killing a loved one
  7. Which charity would you donate to – a). children’s hospital
  8. Any job in the world, what would it be – Ooh b). judge because I love justice but wedding planner would be fun. Oh well – we’ll go with judge.
  9. What’s in the present (something I’d scream over) – c). $20,000 – I know I sound like a money lover but to be honest, it would be nice and I could help my parents if they needed it or donate to charities or starting a business or go on vacation. You get the idea.
  10. Biggest turn on in a lover – d). honesty
  11. Describes your emotion lately – g). thankful for sure
  12. Most important to you right now – Umm none of these are good but maybe g). health – I’m finally working out haha and plus I’m working to be spiritually healthy too
  13. If someone killed someone you love and you could do whatever you want without getting caught, what would it be? – tbh I know I should forgive and forget or whatnot BUT if we’re being realistic, I’d definitely e). beat them up because your girl is probably hella angry. 😂 Plus, if sometimes you have to go fight life with life but I definitely won’t kill them because they have their consequences later so I don’t want to cut their life short if they can repent, you know?

RESULTS: Become lucky for a year. – Okay that’s not the best. I don’t really believe in luck or coincidence either. But the quiz was fun to take and you got a mini tag in a tag too. What did you guys get?

  • What’s the weirdest conversation you’ve heard/had?

Okay what’s with these questions that I have to think about? OH never mind I have the perfect one. When I was younger, I thought that if you missed your period, it meant you were pregnant. My friend didn’t get hers for two months so I dragged her to the health teacher and literally said, “My friend missed her period. Now I’m not sure if she’s been out and about lately but I think she might be pregnant.” Mind you, my friend was right there. My health teacher gave me the weirdest look and said “no no it’s okay to have an irregular period. everyone is different. no no she is not pregnant” Everyone in the room was red to be honest but it’s still something we laugh about today. 😂 

Image result for what are you saying gif

  • What’s the last song you listened to?

Gone Gone Gone by Phillips Phillips.

  • What languages do you wish you could speak?

TURKISHHHH! Ugh it’s such a nice language.

  • What’s your favourite accent?

Britishhh! It’s so cute!!

Image result for british gif


 

I Nominate

Jade

Love, Geeky Girl

It’s Yusra Patni

Jayati

Ashley


 

Moi Questions

  1. What’s your top craving at the moment?
  2. Which parent are you closer to and why?
  3. What is a relationship dealbreaker for you?
  4. Which year was the worst in your whole life? If you’re comfortable, can you share why? (sis is a curious grandma I’m sorry)
  5. What kind of parent do you think you’ll be? How about on the spectrum on the strict vs chill?
  6. Have you ever lost a person close to you? What advice do you have for people that did?
  7. Do you think people can be just friends with the opposite sex?
  8. What are your thoughts on online dating?
  9. What is something you wish your younger self knew?
  10. What thoughts occur to you the most? (could be “I’m hungry” who knows?)
  11. What is your favourite joke to tell?

Sorry for all the deep questions!! I know this is supposed to be sunshine and happy but it’s nice to have discussions too.


 

Anddd that’s all for today.

Did you try the quiz?

Answer one of the questions I got.

Answer one of the questions I asked.

I’ll see you guys in my next post.

Bayyy.  💞

26 thoughts on “Sunshine Blogger Award #6

  1. Rhiana @ marshmallowharmonies says:

    I think people can be 100% friends with the opposite sex – I have a friend who’s a guy and we’ve been close. (That didn’t mean to come off as accusatory, sorry if it did! I took the test too… but like I can’t remember my answers so 😛 And omg girl you did that to your friend? Do you still have to see that teacher? x

    Liked by 3 people

    • Bayance says:

      That’s interesting! I had guy friends too but we never hung out outside of school or anything. The people I talked to the most in my class were guys through elementary and when two people get along so well especially through puberty sparks might go off haha. But that’s just my tea on it. Do you remember your results? 😂 Hahahha yes I did I’m so mean. And no I moved schools so many times since then but her husband teaches at my school now!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Maria says:

    Bahaha, great post! ♥
    I think people can be friends with a boy! I have a guy that I hang out with but we are just friends.. I think… He might have a crush on me….. *Looks away with fear in eyes*
    Loved the one about the weirdest conversation! (what age did you get your period???)

    Liked by 2 people

    • Bayance says:

      Thank youuu!!
      Hahah I used to have guy friends too and we were fine but it wasn’t like hanging out outside of school or anything. Ooh see? Some people will develop feelings especially if you get along really well.
      Thank you haha.
      I got mine when I just turned 12.

      Like

  3. Jo (TL&HD) says:

    I love guys. As much as I love my brothers. And that means extreme geeking out about fandoms and being snarky. thus, I have no guy friends. XD But ahhh this post was a ton of fun! Gone Gone Gone is beautiful, and oh. my. word. that. story. I feel for you.
    And those movie quotes cracked me up. Thanks for the grin. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    • Bayance says:

      Hahahahahaha love that 😂😂😂
      Thank you!! IKR I LOVE IT! Especially the bridge like YES. Hahahahahaha I feel so bad for embarassing her 😂😂
      Hahahahaha I’m so glad! Thank you ❤️

      Liked by 1 person

    • Bayance says:

      Giiirl you’re the first one I tagged what do you mean 😂 Oh well in that case I guess you’re both attracted to girls so they can’t really hit on you? Idk a lot of best friends end up falling in love tho.

      Liked by 1 person

    • Bayance says:

      Omg I will nominate you in my next one aah I’m so sorry. I didn’t think you liked award posts but hey next time I’m gonna ask super personal questions to get in your business – you signed up for it 👀😂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment