Airplane Pet Peeves

Hey girl hey. And boy.

I looove airplanes! Some people find them uncomfortable or scary but like free food? Free stuff? Free blanket to use? Free movies and tv shows?! Yes please! But there’s a tiny list of things that annoy me on planes. Well not tiny, there’s a lottt. And I’m here to share them with you today. But before we start, shout out to The Awkward World Blog for inspiring this idea. She recently went on her first plane ride ever to Dubai and blogged about her experience here. And then I thought about the troubles I had to go through and then I was like “why not blog about it?” Okay now let’s get started.

 

 1. Hallway

I’m not really sure what they’re called but you know the space between seats?…yeah that…they need to expand itttttIt only fits ONE person to walk back and forth. This one time I was walking to my seat and this guy was walking to his seat that was behind me and I had to like twist myself, turn into Zlata, sit on an old lady’s lap for us to make our way. Like I’m not asking to turn the plane into a rectangle but like cmon can I walk like a proper human being without any awkwardness for once?

Image result for well this is awkward gif

 

2. The Seat In-front

Okay don’t you just hate when you’re about to watch a movie and then the person that sits in front of you just DECIDES to pull their seat back? Like excuuuuse me?! How do you think I’m going to eat?? This happened to me once and I got out of my seat to tell the person but turns out it was an old lady and she was sleeping so I just decided to let it go but like ugh thanks now I can watch my movie and get some limbo exercise in.

Image result for excuse me gif

 

3. Seatbelts

Me: Okay now that I’m in a comfortable position that took 30 minutes to create, I’m going to watch Wonderwoman.

“Announcement: Put your seatbelts on please”.

Me:

Related image

So you’re saying that after I’m all comfortable and about to have some ‘me’ time, YOU WANT ME TO PUT MY SEAT BELT?! What do you mean??? We’re not taking off. We’re not landing. There’s no need for me to put my seat belt! The problem is when I go on planes, the seat belt announcement goes off EVERY 5 MINUTES like this 👏 is 👏 violating 👏 my 👏 human 👏 rightssss! 👏

 

4. Washroom

Now I usually don’t go to washrooms on planes. Yeah, it’s unhealthy but did you hear the flush sound? It’s literally a tornado. I also heard this thing where if you’re sitting on the toilet and flush it, (tmi), you’re organs will get sucked in like what?! Plus there are so many buttons and I don’t know where the toilet paper and garbage is and ugh it’s such a struggle. So when I finally get the courage to actually go to the washroom, there’s a HUGE line (well four people but still). Like what?!!! First of all, I don’t want to be in the washroom knowing there are people outside waiting and second, isn’t that like extremely unsanitary? I hate public washrooms but I hate airplane ones even more. And imagine the airplane was going to crash, and I’m here on the toilet seat? Just nope. Oh and this is kind of tmi if any guys read this-dad, you can stop reading now- but apparently I got my period on the plane but like as we were leaving. Thankfully I used the airport washroom. And even more thankfully, (that makes no sense but whatever) I didn’t get it in the middle of the plane ride. Like imagine me waiting in that line? I need a private washroom just for me like seriously. Or at least a make a special washroom for changing pads.

Image result for airplane flush

 

5. Temperature

Airplanes should consider getting a heater like do they want me to get the flu?

Image result for sneeze gif

 

6. Food

Speaking of cold, umm why does my “grilled” cheese taste like { bread + a block of cheese from the freezer + bread } like do you want me to puke and get embarrassed? I’m pretty bad at cooking but I bet I could make better than that. Another thing about food is that it takes forever until I get a meal. Like this girl was close to my aisle and she was too busy making goo-goo faces at this baby like this isn’t a baby a shower. I want my food.

Image result for cute baby gif                       Image result for waiting gif

 

7. Headphones

Okay I’m pretty sure it was only me but every time I go on airplanes, only one side of the headphones work. And I’m here trying to cuddle with some blankets and there’s so much in the way and then..boop..everyone can hear the Dora theme song. Okay well probably not Dora but your movie in general. It’s just so hard to get comfortable on a plane. Storytime : My headphones stopped working at one point so I asked the guy who works on the plane for a replacement. And he was like “yes ma’am” and disappeared behind the curtains. He literally never came back like this could only mean two things. 1. He’s really lazy or 2. He got murdered because 20 minutes passed and Liam Neeson didn’t pay the 150 million. We’ll never know.

Image result for nonstop movie

 

And last but not least:

8. Airport Lines

Now this isn’t really on the airplane but imagine being in a long flight, the person in front of you is living the life while you’re doing the limbo to keep up with your movie, your seat belt is ON, you’re holding in your pee, you’re super cold, you might throw up on someone, you’re headphones don’t work, customer service just sucks, you’re fricking exhausted AND THEN YOU HAVE TO WAIT IN THIS LONG A-okay let’s keep this blog PG– LINE FOR YOU TO GO HOME LIKE HBGYDHSBGHUGYHBDBHS!! That’s seriously un-fair on another level. And is it a coincidence that I got super sick 2 days after the flight? I don’t think so.

So maybe I don’t really like planes, but this time nothing was over-exaggerated. I swear. These always happen to me like ugh.

Please let me know in the comments any annoying plane experiences you had or what you hate about planes? Let’s complain together. 😂 I’ll see you guys on Tuesday with a new blog and hint hint another fricking award like um do you guys have a problem or something? I am like the lamest person on this blogosphere. 😂 I use too many laughing emojis. Okay see you later. Alligator. Haha I’m so funny. Okay bye. Oh wait what happened to bayyy? Ugh I suck at concluding.

Bayyy 💞

 

 

 

38 thoughts on “Airplane Pet Peeves

  1. QueenTeen says:

    I love planes tooooo!! (except all that stuff) and another thing I hate is that you might be watching or playing or listening to something and the people behind ya are snooping over your shoulder. Like, hello? Privacy please?
    Btw ur conclusion made me laugh 😂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. aboutmyawkwardworld says:

    Wow this was so accurate!! Dude I’ve been on a plane once and I can speak for almost EVERYTHING except the toilet. Dude I will NEVER go on a plane toilet. I feel you with the person in front pushing their chair back, so I lowkey tried to kick their seat to see if they would get annoyed and move it back… they were sleeping.😂😂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Blushy Darling says:

    Your post made laugh so much! I don’t really go on planes but I take trains a lot! The part about the washroom was hilarious! In trains you find your self twerking with your but in the air and the hands on the door! Ahhahaha Would you mind check out my page? I’d mean the world to me! Maybe we can follow each other? 😀
    Love, Mimi

    blushydarling.com

    Liked by 1 person

    • Bayance says:

      Awh thank you. Maybe because airplanes seriously need to improve and ikr like um do you think I’m going to high-jump over you or something? Someone give me a pole so I can pole vault. *grabs pole*. *bumps head because airplanes are not high enough*. *dies* R.I.P.

      Like

  4. Relatableexistence says:

    As you know from reading my travel essentials post I’m not a fan of flights mostly cuz of the reasons you’ve listed above. Unfortunately I don’t have the pleasure of choosing whether or not I want to go to the toilet. You see I travel to my native country every year. The plane journey is fourteen hours long(first plane two hours, second ten hours and third two hours) unfortunately I’m not superwoman and I doubt even she can hold in her urine for ten hours straight sometimes even more because of delays. I hate going to the toilet because of the cramped space and often long queues. Also cramps due to menstruation are unbearable during flights cuz trying to endure the pain in public in a tight space is really difficult and uncomfortable. I believe that those who say that they actually enjoy plane rides don’t travel long distances annually because I find it hard to believe that someone could actually find joy in torture that is similar to what I got through annually 😂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. joharaally says:

    This is so relatable!😂 I also try not to use airplane toilets but that’s ‘coz i’m claustrophobic. Once when I did go to the bathroom and was ready to come out, I opened the door but the air hostess popped her head in and said I needed to wait ‘coz people were going past and I couldn’t open the door any wider. And then she closed the door! NEVER shut the door of an airplane loo on a claustrophobic person!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. AGs in Alaska says:

    I know I’m late to the party, but I can relate to this sooo much!!!
    1) I was on a plane sitting next to this guy, and he was like, “Um, can you stop bumping me so much?” And I was like . . . I AM NOT ANYWHERE NEAR YOU DUDE. IT’S A PLANE. DEAL WITH IT.
    2) Lack of legroom is unacceptable!
    3) We were on a plane and they were having “engine problems,” but we were still on the ground so AN HOUR AFTER BOARDING they made us move to a plane in the C gates (we were in N so we had to ride the train at midnight, and they were shutting all the lights off so yeah really creepy).
    I love flying, but not this stuff!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Bayance says:

      😂😂 Haha that’s okay – it’s only been like…ten months! 😂 Jk jk.
      AHAHAHHAHAHAHHA “can you stop bumping me” I’m dyingggg 😂😂😂
      Ughh ikrrr like are you kidding me my legs need like first class seats.
      Omgg I’d be so tired – that’s such a hassle!
      IKR exactly. 😂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment